White Paper

Intraoperative TCD Monitoring

Intraoperative TCD Monitoring

September 2021
UPCOMING WEBINAR
ON-DEMAND WEBINAR

Intraoperative TCD Monitoring

September 29, 2021
at
10:00 AM PST | 7:00 PM CET | 1:00 PM EST
OBJECTIVE
  • Review the evidence and utility for interoperative monitoring with TCD
  • Learn how TCD can be used to deliver clinically actionable information during surgery
  • Examine case studies from the Houston Methodist hospital
SPEAKER

Overview

Dr. Zsolt Garami

Medical Director, Vascular Ultrasound Lab

Associate Professor of Clinical Cardiovascular Surgery, Academic Institute

Associate Clinical Member, Research Institute

Houston Methodist Hospital

Weill Cornell Medical College

Dr. Garami has a clinical background in Radiology and Neurosonology. In recent years, Dr. Garami has become a nationally and internationally recognized leader in transcranial Doppler (TCD). Dr. Garami’s research focuses on understanding and treating intracranial flow disturbances that cause stroke. He has numerous publications on the monitoring of the cerebral vasculature during vascular procedures such as coronary artery bypass grafting and carotid artery surgery. His current studies aim to reveal critical patterns of distal intracranial embolization in TCAR, TEVAR, TAVR, and LVAD patients.

Fill out the form below!

Register For Webinar

Watch the webinar

View All white papers
View All webinars